from the heart the mouth speaks

it has been a long while, i am sorry about that.  there is so much going on in my head, and i am not sure on what to do with this thoughts.  many of these thoughts revolve the relationship with my wife, and some of them scare me. when she asks me questions when i am relaxing, i often catch myself muttering about how much i hate her; or how i want to leave her.  this hurts me so much to think like this, but it floods my head.  i just don’t know what to do.  with me coming back also came back an angry disposition.  prayers are needed.

One response to “from the heart the mouth speaks

  1. Father I pray against that spirit of anger that is trying to control and destroy what this man wants to build. Thank you Lord that he recognises the thoughts as unwelcome. I pray he will have the wisdom to know how to discuss this with his wife so they can join forces and put the evil thoughts to flight. I pray for resources to strengthen the positive aspects of their relationship and strength to work on the negative. Holy Spirit fill their hearts with love for you and for each other so there’s no space for anger I pray in Jesus name.

    A worms life can I recommend that you read Gary Chapman’s ” Anger: Handling a powerful emotion in a healthy way”. I think you might find it quite helpful and maybe you could share it with your wife as well.

    On the matter of asking questions when you’re relaxing, I’d definitely recommend the two of you reading Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus. I just read it again the other day and was really surprised by the number of things/ways, like the situation you mention, in which we don’t get each other and we women end up making you men angry and you end up hurting us simply because we’re not recognising the differences and more importantly how to adjust, adapt, treat and respond to those differences. I know you’ve journeyed long and that you love your wife but living together is something that has to be worked on. I’m proud that you are prepared to do that and I hope as you learn and grow you can encourage other men. I wish my husband was prepared to deal with his anger. God bless.

Leave a comment